The Icelandic Language

A very informative article by Catharine Cellier-Smart regarding Icelandic, Old Norse and Runes with links and references at the end.

Catharine Cellier-Smart

Source: The Icelandic Language

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I did my best to learn some Icelandic before our trip last summer. I managed to learn some basic phrases, and no one laughed at my pronunciation. I chalk that up to good manners rather than any facility on my part 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My goal is to read the original Icelandic sagas text.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are far more ambitious than I!

        Like

Leave a Reply

